Term Dates

2019/2020 Term Dates 

Autumn Term 2019 - 04/09/2019 - 20/12/2019

Inset Day: 2nd September 2019

Inset Day: 3rd September 2019

Term Begins for all students: Wednesday 4th September 2019

Half Term: Monday 28th October - Friday 1st November 2019

Inset Day: Friday 29th November 2019

Term Ends: Friday 20th December 2019


Spring Term 2020 - 06/01/2020 - 03/04/2020

Term Begins: Monday 6th January 2020

Half Term: Monday 17th February - Friday 21st February 2020

Term Ends: Friday 3rd April 2020


Summer Term 2020 - 20/04/2020 - 22/07/2020

Term Begins: Monday 20th April 2020

Bank Holiday: Friday 8 May 2020

Half Term: Monday 25th May - Friday 29th May 2020

Term Ends: Friday 17th July 2020

Inset Day: Monday 20th July 2020

Inset Day: Tuesday 21st July 2020

Inset Day: Wednesday 22nd July 2020

  • 03:40 PM - 6th September, 2019 Busy start to term. Wonderful to welcome our smart and enthusiastic year 7s, and at the other end of the school welcoming our new 6th formers with a learn to earn programme from . Read more
  • 03:52 PM - 22nd August, 2019 Celebrations at Christ's for fantastic GCSE Results. Over one quarter of all grades were awarded at 9-7. Read more Read more
  • 12:29 PM - 15th August, 2019 Christ's Celebrates Best A Level Results Yet. Over 24% of all grades were A*/A. Thowid Ahmed celebrated 2A*s and an A, Danyal Ahmad A* and 2As and Emelie Ljungdhal 3As and a place at Birmingham to study medicine. Read more Read more
  • 01:32 PM - 19th July, 2019 Farewell to Mr Arnold. Geography legend, sartorial god. You leave the geography department in great shape and very capable hands thanks to your hard work and inspiration. Your next school is lucky to have you. 👏🏻 Read more
  • 01:27 PM - 19th July, 2019 A soggy start to the summer holidays! Goodbye to our wonderful pupils and see you in September. Read more